How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat Account In 2023? One of Snapchat’s most annoying features is being banned. Even more so if it comes from a person, you like or care about. If you and this individual had a contentious history, you might feel like you’ve lost a buddy or an integral part of yourself. In addition, Snapchat won’t alert you to the change in any way.
How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat
To Know If Someone Blocked You View Your Most Recent Interactions
To determine whether or not you have been blocked, the first thing to do is check to see whether the person in question is in your conversation logs. Before cleaning your Snapchat chats, this step is only helpful if you have already communicated with the individual who may have banned you.
Launch Snapchat and go to the Conversations tab by selecting the speech bubble symbol to the left of the cam snap button at the bottom of the screen. If you recently spoke with the individual you think blocked you, but they don’t show in your Chat list, that’s a red flag. But the block isn’t confirmed until you complete the following procedure.
To Know If Someone Blocked You Find Them By Their Handle Or Complete Name
If a Snapchat user has banned you, you won’t be able to find them using a search. You can still discover them using a search, even if they’ve removed you from their Friends list.
There is a significant distinction between being banned and erased on Snapchat, and you should be aware of it. If you were to be blocked by another user, you would be unable to locate their profile or contact them.
A user may remove you from their Friends list, but you will still be able to see them on your Friends list and continue to send them snaps even if they do. However, if they have Snapchat configured so only friends can message them, they may not get them.
To Find Someone By Their Username Or Complete Name, Look In Another Service
The possibility that the person has banned you arises if you cannot locate them using the search criteria you specified in the previous step, but this is not conclusive evidence. Whether you look for a person with another account, you may see if their profile still exists. There are two paths you may take:
- Request a buddy and have them look for the individual in their account.
- You’ll need to log out and register a new account to find that user.
- The first choice is the most convenient since it eliminates creating a whole new account. Choose someone you know who is also on Snapchat but not friends with the person you suspect blocked you. This might be a friend, family, colleague, or anyone you know. Instruct them to look for the individual by their real name or the username they know they use.
- If you fear someone has blocked you, look them up by using the search bar (shown by a magnifying glass symbol) at the top of the page while viewing either the Conversations or Snaps feeds. Begin entering the username or complete name of the person whose details you need to find.